Safe Mode: On
Liveleak Live Stream - Hayden discusses the recent IS video and our statement regarding future videos from that group. Click to join
Minotaur 4 rocket blazes fiery trail into space

A Minotaur rocket derived from decommissioned nuclear missile parts blasted off at 1549 GMT (11:49 a.m. EDT; 7:49 a.m. Alaska time) today from the Kodiak Launch Complex in Alaska. The launch is carrying a U.S. Navy communications satellite to aid troops deployed in battle zones like Afghanistan and Iraq. http://www.spaceflightnow.com/minotaur/tacsat4/status.html

Loading the player ...
Embed CodeSwitch Player
Plays: 1222 (Embed: 0)

Added: Sep-27-2011 Occurred On: Sep-27-2011
By: newyou483
In:
Other News
Tags: Minotaur, rocket, decommissioned, nuclear, missile, Kodiak, Launch, Complex, Alaska, U.S., Navy, communications, satellite
Location: Alaska, United States (load item map)
Views: 1432 | Comments: 4 | Votes: 0 | Favorites: 0 | Shared: 0 | Updates: 0 | Times used in channels: 2
You need to be registered in order to add comments! Register HERE