Safe Mode: On
Arkanul Islam (The Pillars Of Islam)

The 'Five Pillars' of Islam are the foundation of Muslim life:
- Faith or belief in the Oneness of God and the finality of the prophethood of Muhammad;
- Establishment of the daily prayers;
- Concern for and almsgiving to the needy;
- Self-purification through fasting; and
- The pilgrimage to Makkah for those who are able.

Iman or Faith

"There is none worthy of worship except God and Muhammad is the messenger of God." This declaration of faith is called the Shahadah, a simple formula that all the faithful pronounce. The significance of this declaration is the belief that the only purpose of life is to serve and obey God, and this is achieved through the teachings and practices of the Last Prophet, Muhammad.

Salah or Prayer

Salah is the name for the obligatory prayers that are performed five times a day, and are a direct link between the worshipper and God. There is


Added: Oct-22-2007 
By: AYOUB_813
Tags: Islam, Religion, Muhammad, Quran, Pillars, Faith, Truth
Views: 14977 | Comments: 1 | Votes: 0 | Favorites: 1 | Shared: 6 | Updates: 0 | Times used in channels: 1
You need to be registered in order to add comments! Register HERE